Office Location: Courthouse on the Square
Address: 220 South Pierce Street
Burnet, Texas 78611
Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday
The County Clerk’s office is the local registrar for all Marriage Licenses occurring in Burnet County, and will be recorded by the Bureau of Vital Statistics of the State of Texas.
Marriage licenses are available at the County Clerk’s office in Burnet County. Both applicants must be present to receive the license (few exceptions, as noted in the Statutes). In the State of Texas, a marriage license is valid for ninety (90) days from issuance with a seventy-two (72) hour waiting period until the license becomes valid.
The marriage license may be used anywhere in the State of Texas. A license may not be issued for the marriage of persons of the same sex.
Applicants shall submit:
The fee for a copy of a marriage license is $7.00. Application for Certified Copy of Marriage License
Our office accepts Twogether in Texas authorized service provider certificates for the waiver of $60.00 on marriage license fees. To find out more information on the program and to locate authorized service providers please click on the image or the following link: http://www.twogetherintexas.com/UI/HomePage.aspx